Sunday 18 May 2014

The Petrona Award 2014 - Winner Announced

Last night at CrimeFest, Petrona Award judges Barry Forshaw and Sarah Ward announced the winner of the 2014 Petrona Award for Best Scandinavian Crime Novel of the Year.

And the winner is Leif G W Persson for LINDA, AS IN THE LINDA MURDER translated by Neil Smith.

As well as the trophy, Leif G W Persson will also receive a cheque for £200 and a pass to and panel at next year's CrimeFest.

Wednesday 23 April 2014

Submissions welcome for the 2015 Award

The 2015 Petrona Award for Best Scandinavian Crime Novel of the Year is now open for entries. Details of eligibility can be found on the Eligibility page as well as details on how to enter. In addition a list of titles identified as eligible is available on the Euro Crime blog.

The winner of the 2014 Award will be announced at CrimeFest on 17 May 2014.

Thursday 6 March 2014

Welcome to the Petrona Award website.

Via the tabs above you can find out why this Award came into being, who the judges are, what books are eligible and how to apply, which titles are on the shortlist for the 2014 Award and who won the 2013 Award.